Developmental Services of Franklin County (DSFC) was formed under the Senate Bill 40 (SB40) legislation in Franklin County in 1987.  Under this legislation, money generated through a county tax is designated to provide services for person with developmental disabilities.  A developmental disability is a condition such as intellectual disabilities, Cerebral Palsy, Epilepsy, Autism, or a similar condition diagnosed before the age of 22. A board appointed by the County Commission is responsible for overall operations.  DSFC works closely with the Missouri Department of Mental Health, the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, and Missouri First Steps.

DSFC Mission Statement

Developmental Services of Franklin County is committed to enhancing employment opportunities, educational and developmental programs, family support programs and community living options while promoting public awareness and community collaboration to service individuals with developmental disabilities.

Did you know?

DSFC offers Service Coordination in multiple areas including:

Main office – 104 South Mckinley Avenue, Suite E Union, Missouri 63084  phone  (636) 583-5801  toll free 1800-439-1750  fax (636) 583-5597   email –
DSFC North – 1281 North Highway 47 Union, Missouri 63084
DSFC Pacific – 2726 West Osage Pacific, Missouri 63069
DSFC Washington – 1600 W. Main Street Washington, Missouri 63090
DSFC Sullivan – 104 Airport Road Sullivan, Missouri 63080

            Developmental Services of Franklin County Board of Directors

 Don Cognata, Chairperson
Walter Murray JR.,Secretary
Robert Engemann, Treasurer
Julie Conner    
Ken Schriewer    
Linda Sentivany    
Dixie Van Leer
David Whitlock
Thomas Sinclair, Executive Director


  Accredited by CARF  The Rehabilitation Accreditation Commission

HIPAA                                                                                                                       Privacy Statement